About Bee

Hi!

I am 20 years old and currently in my Third Year of my History Degree at Warwick University, England.

Like many students, I am not quite sure what I want to do once I graduate. But I do know I love writing about lifestyle, diet and the typical life of a student- so that’s what I am doing.

IMG_5947

I mostly write about my attempts at “adulting”- basically like having a provisional licence to adult, but safe in the knowledge I’m just testing it out. I still have help from the Government and have less responsibilities than an “adult-adult”.

When I was little I used to have this image of what my life would look like at twenty. My life is brilliant, fast pace, fun and full of blond moments. But in all honesty, I really don’t feel like an “adult”. I make silly mistakes, like leaving my laptop in roads (to later realise its been run over) or forget to sign up for Student Loan (that was a manic two weeks with no money!). But that’s why this “provisional licence” as I like to think of it, is so good. I’m figuring out what to, and what NOT to, do. So I document the highs, the lows, the silliness, the travel, the opportunity and I will do (fingers crossed) for a while yet!

Like most University students, I’m not sure about a lot of things- including what I am going to do with this degree. But that’s OK! I’m going to work hard, keep my options open and hope for the best.

This year has a lot in store- my final year, my dissertation, holidays, parties, graduation, my 21st (!!) and hopefully a job at the end of it.

I am a total Instagram addict (@abeesworld) so if you want more frequent updates on my life, check it out 🙂

Bee xoxox